Slow and Steady

If I don’t laugh…

Posted on: August 28, 2012

Two things have happened today that have made me mad, and have to laugh or else I would just cry. 

Let me start with a back story. As my previous tenant left my flat in a state, I had to buy a new washing machine, fridge and oven. In Currys, they had a self-propelling wheelchair. It was so handy and I felt independent.

As well as that, I was going to a pool that had a long walk way, and by the time I got out of the pool, I was dragging myself to the changing room.

I thought having a wheelchair would be a perfect way to get around, so I went to see my doctor and asked for a referral. He gave me one, but being the inpatient woman I am, I decided to hire one for 2 weeks from a local place. It was called a lightweight self-propelling wheelchair. I didn’t think about the weight too much because it’s lightweight right?

Right. If you don’t have back and neck pain.

I have to rely on someone to get it in and out of my car, how is that being independent? Also after a while my neck started hurting so I ended up getting pushed. Independent? Yeah right KMT

So today I needed to go to the bank. I drove around for 45 minutes looking for a space to park. What’s so funny about that you ask? I had the wheelchair in my car! If I could take the wheelchair out of the there would be no problem. None whatsoever, but I can’t take it out so I have to drive around hoping a space because available while carrying the thing that enable me to park anywhere. What can I do but laugh?

When I finally get into the bank, they told me it would have been better for me to do it online! After I finished with my main business, I was asked if I wanted anything else and I said no. When I got back to the car, I was like DAMMIT I wanted mobile phone insurance. I have a HTC One X and I dropped it from chest length a few weeks back. The whole of the screen shattered and I was left smartphone-less while they tried to repair it. It was horrible! My sister gave me her old Blackberry to use, and sorry blackberrites, your brand is rubbish.

So I decided that I would insure it over the phone now. Guess what? I’ve spilt water all over my phone and it’s not working. I’m pissed, but laughing too. Only me.

1 Response to "If I don’t laugh…"

[…] coupled with the wheelchair scenario and the fact my room still hasn’t been hoovered over 10 days later has left me in a  bad […]

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

