Slow and Steady

Fresh food inventory

Posted on: November 29, 2008

Tomorrow is my shopping day where I buy fruit and veg for the week.  I usually buy 2 different types of fruit and 2 different types of veg.

However once I have my evening meal this evening I have left from this week

  • half a cabbage
  • 3 carrots
  • 2 onions
  • 3 tomatoes
  • half a bulb of garlic

I think that is still quite a lot so I am not going to buy my usual 2 type of vegetables. I think I’ll just buy one type and see how far in the week that can take me.

I’ve tried and didn’t like value meat, but has anyone tried value fish? I haven’t tried the tinned ones as I like my fish in oil not in brine. I think I might give it a go this week. I saw that Tesco has value smoked Mackerel. I do love smoked mackerel, especially the peppercorn covered ones. The shopping list I have for this week is mainly at Tesco. The last time I tried their fruit I wasn’t very impressed as it didn’t last long, but I’m going to give them another go and will hopefully have a good week this week.

Bananas

Clementines (on special offer in Tesco)

Olives

Spring greens

Value Mackerel.

That comes up to £5.71

I would also go to Lidl and pick up some tinned tomatoes as I’m running low.

Hopefully, I’ll manage to get some ‘whoopsies’ and spend even less.

2 Responses to "Fresh food inventory"

Halloooooo ……just to wish you well….will be following with interest.

Good luck
ceridwen
x

like the new blog. glad i will have two to follow now. your healthy eating is inspiring me. i am going to have to break my bad habits and maybe budget eating wil do this. not a new years resolution but a life resolution. keep it up. i pray good health for you. dont give up hope. 😉

Leave a Reply

Categories

