Slow and Steady

Flu… Real Flu!!!

Posted on: December 3, 2008

Not me I cook with so much garlic, I think bugs would die on contact! lol

My friend came home from work today feeling awful. She has no family in London and was really upset so I went to her place and bought round some bread and soup.  Her remedy for flu is to sweat it out so she ordered some curry and I had a little bit of it.

She absolutely loved my bread though and was shocked that it tasted that good without kneading. I don’t think she would have believed me if I was well. But she knows I cannot manage to knead, so she had to believe me!

It’s hard when you live alone, everything feels 10 times worse so I will probably stay  a while to make sure she’s OK. My experimental tuna fishcakes will have to wait until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

Categories

