Slow and Steady

Waste not want not.

Posted on: April 10, 2009

Originally posted as… Take some manky carrots.

Well they do look a bit manky don’t they? My mum wanted me to throw them out, but I decided to see how much things I could do with them.

Carrot cake muffins.

Carrot and Parsnip soup.

Jamaican style with condensed milk, and nutmeg. I left the rum out though!

After those three dishes this is all that is left from the carrots. Good eh? Nope not for me, so I found one more thing to make…

Veggie burgers! I got it from a recipe on the oldstylers board on MSE. Lentils with sage and onion stuffing and the leftover carrot. It was actually really nice. I will admit though I am partial to stuffing and will make it up with no meat around *blush*

Leave a Reply

Categories

