Slow and Steady

The weekly shop.

Posted on: April 14, 2009

Dinner- Roasted pepper stuffed with greens, mackerel and cous cous

I went over my budget because I forgot something quite important. I’m trying to build up my mums kitchen utensils. Things I took for granted and left at my for the tenants are just not here!

There was no sieve when I moved in and no rolling pin, I class those things as basic. Today I bought some wooden spoons and a pair of kitcen scissors.

I think these are basic utensils don’t you?

So my shopping list ended up being:

Carrots

Pears

Frozen broccoli

Fruit and fibre cereal (basic range)

Frozen mushrooms

Water biscuits

wholemeal bread flour

malted milk biscuits  (for my sister)

Wooden spoons

Scisscors

Deodorant.

That came up to £9.57

Leave a Reply

Categories

