Slow and Steady

Good news and the bad news (which I suppose is good news)

Posted on: April 15, 2009

Good News

I’ve been accepted for the cashback credit card I applied for! I’m very pleased with this, however a better cashback card has come on the market from Halifax. I am an existing customer so I rang to ask whether or not I can have the deal and they told me I’d have to cancel and reapply.I queried it further and was told it’s not an actual Halifax product, it’s Bank of Scotland product.

I’ve cancelled the existing card and will apply again in about a months time. Who knows maybe a better deal will come in the meanwhile.

My package has turned up! I’ve got my Dr Bronner’s magic soap now so hopefully my face will clear up soon. I have to say I’m loving the aspirin and clay mix I made up last week. My skin felt lovely for days afterwards. I’ve used the clay and my face has broken out, but it does say that it will draw everything to the surface and so it will look worse before it looks better, I can handle that.

Bad News

I went to my doctor to get the results of my blood tests and they were all normal. Why does it sound like bad news? It means I still don’t know what’s wrong. I cannot handle not knowing what’s wrong. He done some tests, moving me about and ended up in bed all day as it left me hurting and a pounding headache.

It’s getting me so down. My doctor has suggested counselling. I dunno.

*deep sigh*

I was so down today, I cried myself to sleep when I got in from the doctors. I was so tired as I didn’t sleep last night worrying about those test results.

I think bed is the best place for me right now.

1 Response to "Good news and the bad news (which I suppose is good news)"

Thanks for the info. With all the crazy credit card websites out there giving bad information it is good to see someone that knows what they are talking about.

Leave a Reply

Categories

