Slow and Steady

Review of weekly goals

Posted on: April 27, 2009

If you remember from last week, I decided to make my goals two tiered so I had the ‘must do’ and ‘would like to do’.

1st tier

In bed before midnight.

I have messed my sleeping pattern up and so I’m going to bed at 4/5 am and waking up late in the afternoon. I’m not working at the moment, so some would say it doesn’t matter, however I feel like I’m losing time that could be spent in the library or doing something with my day.

Yes I managed to do this, just! There were some days I was very close to not doing so though.

Drink water.

I had been drinking 2 litres of water everyday up until a fortnight ago and then just stopped.

Nope. I didn’t even get close to drinking 2 litres a day.

Stretches.

Even though it doesn’t help the pain go away, I feel better when I stretch regularly. I’ve found some stretches that can be done without lying down (I don’t have the space) and so will start my daily stretching again.

Yes, I managed to do my stretches in the morning. Some days I only done the neck stretches though.

5 minutes of movement everyday.

I know that trying to walk outside is too much, so I’m going to walk on the spot, maybe even dance (!) to a 5 minute song.

Nope. I did not do this.

Read and review another investment book.

I have the Daily Mail’s Saving and Investment guide from the library.

As I had the book club book to read, I didn’t finish it, but I am half way through.

2nd Tier

Spanish Grammar.

Work through the book I have, just half and hour per day.

Nope.

Go to the pool twice this week.

The timetable should be back to normal and I can go and do my exercises without the pool being too busy.

Yes, I managed to do this.

Not great, I will try harder for the coming week.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

