Slow and Steady

Picture problem solved! Weight loss diary day 3 & 4

Posted on: May 21, 2009

I’ve been racking my brains trying to figure out how exactly I can get my pictures on to my laptop. The answer was so easy, I felt like slapping myself. What I need to do is make my laptop bluetooth compatible! I found a dongle online for about a fiver, and it will hopefully be here in the next few days.

Now on to the food diary… I promised myself that I would be completely honest and not leave out anything.

Yesterday

It started off well, and then it went downhill…

Breakfast

Pineapple and grapes.

A bowl of fruit and fibre with cereal.

Lunch

Didn’t have a proper lunch. I wasn’t hungry and just as I started feeling hungry it was time to go to the pool. I had 2 slices of the bread I made, and I tasted the chilli I was cooking.

Dinner

I went to my granny’s house, and thought she would have left dinner for me. She did, but she had packed it away, so I took a little out of the container she had packed. I had a potato, and slice of yam and a bit of steamed snapper.

A yoghurt and a packet of crisps.

I had a glass of port with my gran. She had been waiting for me to come down to open the bottle!

When I came home, I had the 2 jam tarts I made while watching apprentice.

Today

Breakfast

Apple and grapes, and a bowl of fruit and fibre

Lunch

A small cup of carrot soup with 2 slices of bread.

While cooking, I  sampled the tortillas that I was making (2), and tried a mini custard tart that I made.

Dinner

A friend called me and said she was coming to take me out as it was too nice to sit in. I knew she was going to want to eat, and she would offer to pay for me too. I don’t want to be a burden to my friends, and I know that she’s having money problems, so I ate a small bowl of chilli con carne with home made tortillas I also had 2 of the custard tarts that I made.

We went to a local pub and shared 2 bottles of wine between 4 and ended up having some nacho’s and breaded mushrooms.

So as you can see, not a great couple of days. At this point, I’d usually decide that it’s way too hard and give up.

This time, however, I’m thinking of what I can do to lessen this naughty behaviour. I think while I’m cooking I should have some mints so as not to sample while I’m cooking.

In hindsight, what I should have done this evening is have some soup before I left and had some soup if I was still hungry when I got in.

Leave a Reply

Categories

