Slow and Steady

Going out/Weight loss diary day 5

Posted on: May 22, 2009

I’m going out over the weekend and making the preparations for it made me realise how my life has changed. I haven’t gone out to buy a new dress, and am not worrying about accessories or whether the club has decent champagne. (I’m a Bollinger girl lol)

I had to phone the club to find out if the road it’s on is a red route area, or double yellow lines. If it’s the latter then I can use my blue badge to park there. I had to find out if were stairs and if so how many and whether I need to use stairs to go to the bathroom. Then there’s the other important question, are there seats?
In this particular place yes there is, but not a lot so I’ve spoken to the promoter to find out if I could reserve seats.
As it’s not guaranteed, it means I’ll have to get there a lot earlier than I would usually so I can be sure I have a seat.

Every so often something like this makes me just sit back and realise how much I took for granted and how my life has changed.

******************************************

WL diary Day 5

After yesterday, I decided to take things easy today. I got up late, so breakfast was about about 12pm. I did my stretches and 5 minutes of on the spot walking. I felt really sore today and the groin area on my left hand side was painful. I decided to go to the pool anyway and noticed that the pins and needles I have when I wake up in my left hand was still there. As I type it is still there. It doesn’t usually last that long. It’s in different different fingers too. It’s usually my thumb, but today it’s my little finger and ring finger.

Breakfast
Apple, grapes and cereal

Lunch
No lunch.

4pm

When I came back from the pool I was a bit hungry so had some soup. with a 3 slices of bread and a custard tart.

10pm

Raw carrot slices and 2 slices of bread, one slice had jam, think that could count as a fruit portion? lol

Leave a Reply

Categories

