Slow and Steady

Adventures in my house! wl diary days 18-19

Posted on: June 5, 2009

Sometimes I think I should write a book about the odd things that happen to me.

Yesterday I got stuck in the kitchen. The door cannot open on the inside, and I shut it by mistake. I was in there for about 4 hours. It wasn’t too bad actually, I had music playing and made some mini cakes.  I’m trying to improve my baking. A lovely lady on a forum gave me an easy sponge recipe and I’m going to keep trying it.

I have a mini stool in the kitchen, but by the time my sister came, I was quite sore and went to bed.

Day 16

Breakfast

Melon and an apple

Lunch


Onion soup with 4 crackers (I has eaten one by the time I took this picture)

Dinner


Sausage and cous cous salad with salad seeds (pumpkin, sunflower seeds and pine nuts).The sausage was cooked in a rich tomato and mushroom sauce. I took some of the sauce to make up the cous cous instead of water.

I had the sausage and cous cous hot and mixed in the salad (peppers, tomatoes, spring onion, mushroom, and radish), and then sprinkled it with salad seeds.

A mini bottle of rose wine.

Snacks


2 handfuls of salad seeds, and the leftover cake mix. I put some dessicated coconut in there to see how it would taste and it was lovely.

Today- Day 17

Brunch

Melon and mango

Late lunch (About 5?)

Onion soup with cous cous and 4 crackers.

Later


A sponge cake with buttercream icing

My tomato plants seem to be coming on OK, I’m not sure if I should now be repotting them. I’m going to do some research on that this weekend.

2 Responses to "Adventures in my house! wl diary days 18-19"

I so need to get better with making sponge cake, the last one I made just did not have the mmm factor. Though my chocolate chip cookies are moorish even if from a recipe.

the cakes look lovely though. what forum did you get the recipe from

Thank you, I’m trying to improve my baking too. I got the recipe from here
http://forums.moneysavingexpert.com/showpost.html?p=21721893&postcount=1870
I love the old style board on MSE.

Leave a Reply

