Slow and Steady

Weigh in day

Posted on: June 15, 2009

I’m back up to 13 stone 😦

I know that I didn’t eat very well last week. I didn’t make a meal plan, and I didn’t get all the fruit and veg that I usually do because of the market disaster. I also know that I feel quite bloated, but I didn’t expect to have gone up by 3 pounds! I’m not going to dwell on it though, I’m going to just jump straight back into a routine.

I’m making a meal plan this week and take pictures everyday this week. I’ll also make sure that I drink enough water.

Breakfast

2 portions of fruit

Lunch

Fridge bottom soup (making a soup with the leftover veggies in the bottom of the fridge)

Dinner meal plan

Monday

Greens and mackerel

Tuesday

Out for lunch for a friends birthday and fridge bottom soup later if peckish

Wednesday

Snapper and rice

Thursday

Spaghetti Bolognese

Friday

Curried prawns and rice

Saturday

Beans and sausage stew

Sunday

Stewed beef with rice and peas and vegetables.

Monday

Leftovers

Tuesday

Something with mince. Not sure what yet.

Dessert will be a slice of cake that I have made.

I’m so determined to reach my goal. I saw a picture over the weekend on how I used to look. To be honest I was a bit shocked because I always thought I was ugly and now I look and see a beautiful young woman. I wasted so much time worrying about what others thought, and while I might not get back the body I had then, I’d like to look the best I can be now.

In talking to my sister again this weekend, I can really see that I may eventually give up meat except for really special occasions, or when I can afford to buy a decent cut.

I’m loving the idea of raw foods at the moment, but realise it may be because of the weather. When it started to hailstone this afternoon I did wish I had cooked a potato or 2 with my greens.

I have also decided to test out how far I can go with doing the walk away the pounds exercise tape I have. I was using it when I was recovering from a knee injury in 2007 and trying to get back into exercise. I’m currently now doing about 10 minutes of exercise a day which includes the warm up and the cool down stretches which is another reason I’m so surprised at a 3 pound weigh gain. If anything, I thought that because I had done 2 sessions in the pool last week I would have lost more.

It’s quite gentle, but can get a bit boring. I think I need the structure for a while and then will ‘walk’ on my own to my own music.

Leave a Reply

Categories

