Slow and Steady

wl diary day 29

Posted on: June 15, 2009

Breakfast

I had intended to treat myself to scrambled egg on toast, but after the weigh in I stuck with 2 portions of melon.

Lunch

Fridge bottom soup I used the left over pepper, onion, carrots and mushrooms. With a slice of toast.

Dinner

Greens and mackerel and a slice of toast.

I steamed the greens, tomatoes and spring onions, with the water I washed them with. No oil butter or salt added! The salt came from the smoked mackerel.

Snacks

I had 3 and then took another 3 a bit later.

I had 2 glasses of wine this size with a friend.

I also had some of the sorbet I made, the picture was not very clear though.

Tomorrow I am going out for a friends birthday and she has said that she wants to go to a particular place because they have a chocolate dessert she loves. I’m not sure if that means that we’re only going for dessert, or for lunch. I’ve had a look at the menu online and have decided that I’ll have hot chocolate for dessert if it’s only dessert we’re having, and if we’re having lunch, I’ll have feta cheese stuffed peppers which is described on the menu as

Charred red peppers, filled with feta cheese, plum tomato, green beans and roasted butternut squash, served on a bed of tagliatelle, tossed in pesto.

It sounds lovely, quite healthy, but also a bit naughty with the cheese.

Leave a comment

Categories