Slow and Steady

Let’s try to put a positive slant on things…

Posted on: June 17, 2009

  1. Tenant gave me notice today meaning I have to find someone else and sharpish because I am not going to be able to pay my mortgage.
  2. I tried to do an aqua class and couldn’t get past the warm up and ended up being helped out of the pool and had to drive when I definitely shouldn’t have done.

To say I’m peeved today is an understatement.

OK, here’s my positive slant on things.

  1. I have a potential tenant who is going to pay a bit more than the previous ones.
  2. At least I know I can’t do it…

How’s that?

I’ll update my food diary tomorrow.

2 Responses to "Let’s try to put a positive slant on things…"

Good positive slant…Sometimes knowing you can’t do stuff is ok. I like that! How did you manage to get more money for the same thing (rent), in this economy I’m sure bloggers would like to know. Nice to see that even now good can come out of potential financial hardship. I wonder if there can be a positive spin on my boss asking us to use and secure vacation time till the end of July by tomorrow? Hmm!

Sosick thank you for commenting. To be honest, when I rented my place out in December, it was quite quick and frantic. Now I’ve had some time to do proper comparisons I see that it should have been renting for a bit more.

Positive spin on forced vacation…

You’ll be able to spend some time looking at your life and see if you’re heading in the direction you want to go.

You’ll be able to do some home improvements you’ve been putting off.

You could take a ’staycation’ (Google it, it’s all the rage now apparently!)

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

Categories

