Slow and Steady

Saturdays test drives

Posted on: July 26, 2009

Yesterday the cars on the list were Citroen C3 and Ford Fusion.

I didn’t even test drive the C3. It was a lot roomier than I thought it would be. I checked out the boot and it was huge, but had a huge lip and so to get anything out you’d have to bend all the way into the car.

I put my handbag in there as a test and had to bend awkwardly to get out.

I tried to imagine bags of shopping, and realised it would be a problem. So I didn’t test drive that one.

Went to the see the Fusion, and it was OK. I found the steering wheel too small though and really hard to manoeuvre. It didn’t feel like it had power steering. After I got out of the test drive, I was in pain.

I’m not sure if it was the car, or if it was the drive. The way we drove was in a lot of traffic, and I haven’t driven in that type of traffic for a while.

Today is Hyundai Getz and Toyota Yaris. If I’m in pain after those, then I know it’s the newness I’m going to have to get used to. If not then it’s a problem with the Fusion, and it’ll be struck off my list too.

Leave a Reply

Categories

