Slow and Steady

Nearly dairy free cupcakes!

Posted on: August 15, 2009

I didn’t have any eggs in the house and wanted something sweet… OK let me be honest, I wanted to find a way to not rely on eggs as they are really expensive in my opinion.

I saw a dairy free recipe on this blog, and I thought that they looked amazing. I halved the recipe because I only wanted to make six, but it ended up making 12. 6 of my silicone cupcake cakes, and 6 fairy cake size cases.

I didn’t have enough caster sugar, so used brown sugar instead.

They came out lovely. A bit too sweet, which I think was the brown sugar’s fault. I’m going to try them again next week with only caster sugar, and I’m sure they’ll come out lovely. I’m lucky enough to have a jug I bought from the States, so didn’t have to convert the measurements.

Sorry about the awful photo quality.

1 Response to "Nearly dairy free cupcakes!"

YUUUUM!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

