Slow and Steady

My 28 day weight loss trial

Posted on: September 2, 2009

I’ve been slacking off big time from my goal to lose weight.  I am good for a few days, but then I drift off somewhere and then I’m back to square one. I tried to put on a denim skirt today and realised I couldn’t fit in. Not that I couldn’t zip it up, I couldn’t get it any further up than mid thigh!

Enough is enough. I really like the Paul McKenna programme and I’m going to follow it exactly 4 weeks rigidly.

The book is a quick read, and so I’m going to dip into it everyday, and will focus on one of the four main principles a week. The principles are

  1. Eat when you’re hungry
  2. Eat what you want
  3. eat consciously and enjoy every mouthful
  4. Stop when you think you’re full.

There are many reviews on Amazon that slated the book because the rules were too easy, but if it was, we wouldn’t need the book!

I’m going to try and do all the steps, but I’m going to focus on one each week. So this week, I have done an online shop at Asda, and bought not just healthy things, but things I would actually want to eat like crisps, and Nice biscuits.I’m going to eat want I want, but am really going to focus on whether or not I’m hungry.

I’m going to take a picture, so I can I have a before and after. Not sure if I’ll put it online though…

If anyone wants to join me in doing this, please let me know! Always good to have a buddy when doing these things.

Leave a Reply

Categories

