Slow and Steady

The ‘new’ phone hunt.

Posted on: September 3, 2009

I’ve had my N95 for about 2 years now, and want to upgrade as the back of the phone is being held on with cellotape, and the camera flash has stopped working. Thing is, I don’t want to tie myself into a contract. Also the phone I’m using for my Tesco PAYG chip is so bulky that I can’t carry about as it makes my bag heavy. This means I’m dialing 0870 numbers from my main mobile which defeats the object of having the PAYG.

So I’ve decided I’m happy getting 2 used phones, and have decided to look on ebay so I can get it as cheaply as possible. I’m used to Nokia’s and Ericsson’s, so I’m going to be getting one of these.

I’ve set up some searches and have saved them, butt I’m getting frustrated because when I look at the completed items, I’m seeing phones in my price range that didn’t show up on the search. It’s very very annoying.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

Categories

