Slow and Steady

Meal plan for the week starting 7th Jan

Posted on: January 7, 2010

Thursday

Mince stew with rice or in a patty.

I’ve taken a pack of mince and have managed to make it into a huge pot of food by adding some lentils, black beans and carrots.

Friday

Leftover surprise.

I have a container in the freezer that has cous cous and something else which I’m not entirely sure of.

Saturday

Veggie Day.

I’m thinking of using up the pumpkin soup I have in the freezer… A quick side note, you don’t have to defrost soup before use. You can just put it in a pot and leave it to heat up… Anyway I’m thinking soup with some stirfried veggies and a bit of noodles.

Sunday

Chicken a la Forum

On one of the forums I’m on, there is a ‘try a new recipe a week thread’. This week is paprika chicken so I’ve decided to try it out with roasted potatoes.

Monday

Fish Day

Pilchards and pasta

Tuesday

Quiche (1 of the three I bought for 10p!) and vegetables.

Wednesday

Parsnip roulade from freezer.

It feels nice to be  in control again. I’m trying to use all the leftovers in the freezer so I can organise it properly.

1 Response to "Meal plan for the week starting 7th Jan"

[…] If you look at my meal plan, you’ll say that today was the day I was eating a ’surprise’ dish. Turns out it […]

Leave a Reply

