Slow and Steady

And on the 7th day…

Posted on: January 11, 2010

Today is day 7 of me  restarting the Paul McKenna weight loss system and it seems to be working a lot better for me this time around. I think the main thing is that I’ve started to listen to the CD in the daytime (thanks hermanita), so instead of falling asleep to it, which actually, PK says in the book you can do, I’m awake and focussed on what I’m doing.

I’ve also been exercising everyday. I’ve felt very motivated, but alas it’s been too much. Today is going to be a bed day because I’ve overdone it. What I think I’m going to do is alternate the exercises so one day will be Walk Away The Pounds and other days will be just stretching,  and maybe some strength work.

I’m hoping to start swimming lessons soon too, the teacher can only do evening classes which was a shame because I wanted to get out of the house in the day, but c’est la vie!

================================================

Here is the Chicken recipe I tried yesterday from the forum challenge I spoke about in my meal plan menu

Paprika chicken, healthy recipe, frugal, money savinh

It was really tasty, I enjoyed it, and could finish my dinner, which means I have some left today which is handy because I’m too achy to cook today.

Leave a Reply

Categories

