Slow and Steady

Jury Summons

Posted on: January 12, 2010

I got a letter ordering me to jury service. At first I was excited, something to do, get me out of the house.

Then I thought about it properly. There is no way I’d be able to manage 2 weeks being out of the house from 9-5. When I hopefully start light duties, I’ll be starting with about 4 hours 1 day a week.

I’ve sent the  form back asking to be excused for the year. Shame really, I think it would have been really interesting (if I actually got a case)

Tags:

Leave a Reply

