Slow and Steady

Lidl: My experience

Posted on: January 22, 2010

Lidl has turned into a firm favourite of mine.

There are 2 close to the house, and while the selection isn’t as huge as Asda, it can work out a lot cheaper. Take this weeks shopping for instance, after doing a price comparison check on mysupermarket.com, Asda was the cheapest.

When I went to Lidl to do the actual shop, they had 7 of the 10 items I needed and was cheaper by nearly £2. Problem is though, the 3 items I couldn’t get I class as essential (foil, cinnamon, and baking soda), so I’m going to have to go to Asda anyway!

I’ve had a couple of issues, and they’ve been sorted out without any hassle. I got covered in flour recently while shopping. I was on the phone to the fab Miss L at the time, and she insisted I complain. I did and gave them my details, and I got a phone call a couple of days after with the address to send my dry cleaning bill.

A stand mixer that I bought from there died while I was attempting to make hardough bread. Totally my fault, I didn’t realise you were supposed to stop it at 8 minutes. I had kept the receipt and the box said there was a 3 year warranty, so I phoned up and was told to send in a photocopy of my recipe. I sent it on the Monday, and by Wednesday I got a brand new mixer.

So all in all, I would recommend it. They do lose the plot sometimes though, as this picture will show you.

Lidl being silly

Lidl being silly

1 Response to "Lidl: My experience"

[…] I mentioned in this post, I had been sent a new one back in January, That one has now broken as mentioned in this post, and I […]

Leave a Reply

