Slow and Steady

Letting go.

Posted on: January 29, 2010

I’ve been saying for a long time, that I just want to try going back doing different duties. However today I have to be honest with myself. I don’t want to work for the company anymore. I don’t want to do my original job, and I don’t want to do anything else.

I got a letter today, about a meeting, and I actually threw up. It’s not right, I’m not supposed to feel this way. I’m ready to let go. Enough now, lets cut ties and get on with living.

2 Responses to "Letting go."

Thinking of you. You know where I am, if you would like to chat. As the song says ” Time tooooo say goodbye” – although, as u know, I fully understand how sad this is and why has it all happened……but time will let us know, why things have happened – for that I’m sure. Things have already happened, in small doses that let us know – but there is still a fairly long path to walk.

Lots of love and please take care…and hope to speak to you soon.

PS – You know I asked you about doing that letter? Are you up for doing it, asap? If not, please can you let me know. I hate to ask, when you have things going on, but the date for it, will be in the very near future..so it’s something, I have to raise with you so that I know if you are still able and happy to write it or not. Thinking of you & hope to hear from you soon…and if you are up for a catch up, during the week, that would be wonderful. Nothing much knew at this end… so “I’m all ears”! xxx

[…] Comment! I  came here to write an update about my work situation, then realised that I haven’t written anything about them since January when I talked about letting go. […]

Leave a Reply

Categories

