Slow and Steady

Routine is good for you

Posted on: April 25, 2010

I haven’t really gone into the ins and outs of college, but I’m really enjoying it, and I’ve now got a routine going:

Tuesday – College

Wednesday – Swimming

Friday – swimming

I also had physio too, but that has been stopped now, I’ll go into that later.

For me, considering I was doing nothing but my stretches, this is very busy! I’ve had a good amount of flare ups, which I guess is to be expected with having such a busy schedule (well busy for me).

I’ve had to get into a routine, and I think it was doing me good. Then the Easter holidays happened. No getting up early for college, swimming wasn’t early so I could sleep in. Suddenly I found myself being up until 4/5 in the morning.

I’m going back to college this week, and I think it’s a good thing!! Having a reason to get up is good and I can see why doctors always try to encourage going back to work as soon as you can.

= = = = = = = = = = =

Physio

I was sent back to physio by the neurologist I’m seeing. She was very nice, and told me that while she can’t promise any difference with the pain, she wants to improve my walking. I was very upset about having it now because along with swimming and college my body just shut down and said ‘TOO MUCH’. I thought about cancelling it, but decided to cut it back to every fortnight.

She gave me exercises, I added them to my routine, and seemed to impress her with my attitude to my health. Last week she told me that she thinks she’s done as much as she can.

Now even though I wanted to cancel it, to hear that she doesn’t think she can do any more upset me. There is still a slither of hope that the pain will go away, and I’m not sure if it’s a good or bad thing.

Leave a Reply

