Slow and Steady

Work update

Posted on: June 24, 2010

I  came here to write an update about my work situation, then realised that I haven’t written anything about them since January when I talked about letting go.

I had the meeting, and the occupational health doctor was new to the company, and he was really encouraging and told me that he will support me in finding grounding duties.

He also told me something very interesting. Unbeknown to me, the last doctor and my manager had had a meeting in November. The doctor told her I’d probably need to do light duties for 6 months to a year, and my manager decided that termination procedures needed to be started because the  company can’t afford to keep me on not doing my contractual duties.

Now this action didn’t get started because my manager went off sick. I was then given a new manager, and a new union rep.

In February, the new manager and rep talked about me going back to work, and be getting paid for some of my leave. Nothing has happened since then which I can understand as there has been a lot going on.

Now though, my old manager is back. Apparently the new occupational health doctor can’t see me again, and so I have to see another one. Do they think I’m stupid? The new one is going to agree with the old one so they can start termination procedures. The silly fuckers haven’t taken the DDA into account, and I swear I will fight them all the way.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

Categories

