Slow and Steady

School Reunion

Posted on: September 19, 2010

Today was one of those days where nothing significant happened, but a lot did. Outwardly I didn’t do much. I dropped my mum to the shops, and waited in the car because I was too sore to walk.I did catch up on a whole lot of paperwork I had to do now my lappy is working again. I also read up on different ways to teach reading skills until I realised that there wasn’t any point because I haven’t met the girl yet, and I know absolutely nothing about her background.

On facebook, I got an invitation to a school reunion. Now on one hand I’d love to catch up and see what happened to some of my school friends, on the other though, I don’t want to be seen like I am now. I don’t want pitying looks or to talk about what’s happened, but I know such questions are inevitable. I was too lively for anyone who knew me back then to not ask questions.

I’ll have to think about that one.

On the plus side after all this time, I’ve finally used my laptop to make my first DVD. I know, I’m really behind the times. I watch everything on my laptop so it never seems necessary. I made an exercise DVD, a proper old school one – Callanetics. I got the book out of the library yesterday when I read through some of it, and found out that the woman who devised it has major back problems. After reading it through I wanted to see how the exercises were done. It’s so funny to watch, it’s so 80s.

I’m going to try it and see how it goes. Apparently the results can come quickly. Guess we’ll see eh?

Tags:

Leave a Reply

