Slow and Steady

The week

Posted on: October 3, 2010

Well, another week, another story.

I got a letter from work this week to arrange a new meeting. I’m assuming that it’s the meeting that I’m going to be getting a termination date. Even though I know it’s coming, I know I’m going to be really upset.

12 years. That’s longer than a lot of marriages!

I went to my school reunion and everyone else has worked for more than 1 company since leaving school. Oh and about the reunion… There was only one person there from my year!  I stayed for a drink and left. Luckily it wasn’t too far from home.

I’ve had a wake up call concerning some legal matters I’ve got going on right now. I need to put on my big girl panties and take care of business.

Mandatory positive, I went swimming this week! We couldn’t go as hard as we have been, but it felt good to be in the water.

I’m still concerned that all it feels like I’m doing is work and bed. I wasn’t doing much before, but it felt like I was helping myself by swimming etc. Now it just feels like I’m reserving all my energy to work, and I’m not happy.

Leave a Reply

Categories

