Slow and Steady

Bleeding gums

Posted on: October 4, 2010

I had to go to the dentist today to get a filling. I had a check up too, and made sure to tell the dentist that my gums bleed on occasion. There are so many adverts saying how bad it is, I made a special point to tell her.

Do you know what she said? Keep brushing!

She said that I have no plaque, tartar or anything like that, so if my gums are bleeding it’s because something has inflamed it and I should just keep brushing until it stops.

I was like  ‘eh?” so no special mouthwash or toothpaste? She was like ‘nahhh, that’s a lot of rubbish’. Imagine that.

 

Week started off well. I had a list of phone calls to make while I was  on my way to work, and promptly forgot the phone and the list! I’ve started dealing with the legal side of things I’ve been avoiding and made an appointment to see my solicitor next week. He sounded all sweetness and light on the phone. Funny that.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

Categories

