Slow and Steady

My birthday week

Posted on: October 14, 2010

I did 2 things for my birthday this year, and I have to say it was definitely one of the nicest I’ve had.

I did a group class at Recipease, a place owned by Jamie Oliver. We had such a laugh. I’ll have to write a proper for it when I have the time, and energy.

On my actual birthday, I wasn’t going to do anything, but of my ‘sisters’ told me that I had to. So we went to my local cheap and cheerful carvery. It was really nice, and it was cool to just chill out.

I was due to see my solicitor this week, but my Dad had to go out of the country as his Mum died. I am not sad in an upset way, I’m sad that I never knew her.

That’s pretty much it from me this week.

Leave a Reply

