Slow and Steady

The newbie

Posted on: October 20, 2010

A new person will be at work today. They do the same job I do, but are doing a phased return to work. They are doing Tuesdays to Thursday 6 hours a day, and my 4 hours on Wednesday have been moved to Friday as of from next week. This week though, we’ll both be in today, and to be honest I’m a bit nervous.

The people I work with, even though we’re in the same company, our worlds are really different. I’ve been able to work without thinking about my job. This person coming in has bought me back to earth, thinking about my job and I don’t like it.

They’ll want to talk about it, and I really don’t. We’ll see how it goes today I guess.

Leave a Reply

Categories

