Slow and Steady

Fruit Flush week 1

Posted on: January 11, 2011

As I said in my Goals for 2011 the first thing I’m going to work on is my body.

I’m going to do Jay Robb’s fruit flush once a week for 12 weeks. I’ve uploaded the book here if you’re interested in trying it.

What you do: On day 1  drink a whey protein shake every 2 hours from 8am until 4pm. That is the only thing that you have. At 6pm you have a huge salad with some type of protein like chicken or fish.

Days 2&3 you do the same thing as day 1, except it’s with fruit. At six you have a massive salad with no meat, just a protein shake.

I ran into some problems finding whey protein powder that meets his tough criteria. I’ve done this before, but I was able to get his own brand protein very easily. The closet I could find in this country,  is called whey better, and it has no fat or carbs like all the others do. It is made from sweeteners though, but I’ll make do with this. It doesn’t taste too bad either.

This first week wasn’t too bad because I haven’t got my appetite back from being sick. The third day was the hardest because I went to my Mum’s Pastor’s funeral, and afterwards there was a sit down dinner. I did have a bit of a wobble, and took a piece of my sister’s macaroni cheese, but spat it out because I didn’t want to make the 3 days I had done to be in vain.

Since I’ve finished, I’ve just been eating fruit, and all my dinners have been quite small portions with half of it being mainly veg.

So far so good. Week 2 will be next week.

I’ve been trying to figure out what days would be good to do this weekly, because you’re not supposed to exercise while doing this. I’m thinking Monday – Wednesday, with some callenetics on Tuesday. I do my stretches regardless.

Leave a Reply

