Slow and Steady

Waste not, want not.

Posted on: January 12, 2011

When I did weight watchers years and years ago, the thing I enjoyed most was that you have unlimited amounts of 0 point soup. I always had a batch in the fridge for those times when I wanted to snack. It’s really easy to make. Water with a veg stock cube, a  tin of chopped tomatoes, and any veg you want (apart from root veg).

Yesterday, while experimenting with a new recipe, I had to boil some carrots, and a potato. When I finished, I was just about to pour the water down the sink when I remembered that all the nutrients from the veg are in the water!

So I used it to make soup. It’s really delicious, and I’m glad that I didn’t waste the water.

Leave a Reply

Categories

