Slow and Steady

Fruit Flush Week 2 – Warning TMI

Posted on: January 21, 2011

Hmm.

Now last weekend, I went to stay with a friend to celebrate her birthday. She’s my longest friend, and our friendship has always involved food! Before my accident, we’d not speak often, but spend a weekend in the year together cooking. So we decided to make all our favourite dishes. By Sunday, I was looking forward to doing the fruit flush!

The days went well, but today (day 3) I’m bloated and constipated. My stomach is distended and achy and I haven’t been to the loo since Tuesday (I started on Wednesday).  Well as I was leaving work, the receptionist lovely girl, gave me a piece of cake for her birthday. I ate it and by the time I got home I was bursting to go! So it seems fruit and veg make me constipated,and fatty stuff make me go? Isn’t it supposed to be the other way round? I remember this happening when I was at work, but I just put it down to working odd hours.

I’m starting to think I have IBS or something, but I don’t wanna give up everything 😦

Apparently apple cider vinegar and honey, along with acidophilus helps, so I’m going to try one more week of the fruit flush and see how it goes. Now I think about it, I may not have had enough water either.  It says no herbal tea when you’re doing the flush, but I might use the fennel and peppermint tea I have in the house as well.

Any other suggestions?

Leave a Reply

Categories

