Slow and Steady

The epiphany

Posted on: January 21, 2011

This week was the anniversary of my accident, and it still hurts. It’s hurts that my life changes without my say so. It hurts that I’m still in pain everyday. It hurts that I’m scared of damn near everything.

I switched my phone off, and cried, read and cried some more.  At some point, I said to myself, ‘why are you crying? You’re alive! Your old life is dead, but who cares? Get another one’. So then I started asking God to show me why I didn’t die? Obviously there was a reason, but it surely can’t be to just live in pain. I’ve not been THAT bad.

I can’t explain what happened next, but I just felt very calm, and decided that the day will be a celebration day instead. I’ll do something nice for myself, by myself.

Leave a Reply

