Slow and Steady

My treat that’s going to cost me loads!

Posted on: March 3, 2011

I recently sat on the door for my friend’s night and decided to treat myself. I wasn’t sure with what, but I knew I didn’t want something in the house cluttering up my room.

I thought about a massage, and then discarded that idea because if  I’m going to do that I’d prefer a course because one just leaves me with having a “healing crisis”.

So I’ve been here, not in any particular rush to spend the money.

Last week, I was watching cookery school, and there was a guy who was obviously a good home cook. When it came to the basics though like making a roux or pastry, he wasn’t good at all. I felt so sorry for him because he obviously liked food. In the interview after he got sent home, he said that he was going to go home, and practice his very basic skills.

 

That’s when the lightbulb moment happened, I’ll do a class!

Leave a Reply

